Aktuelle Mitgliederanzahl:

277

 
Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)
Effectiveness of microbiological therapy

Active principles

Due to the diversity of the products, the following fundamental active principles are distinguished:

• effect through influencing the bacterial environment by large amounts of added microbes (lactic acid bacteria),

• non-specific immune system effect on phagocytes and the complement system,

• specific immune system effect on the B and T cell system (Escherichia coli, Enterococcus)

specific effect on the immune system on the basis of the inoculation principle (opportunistic bacteria).

 

Physiological mucosal flora

The human gastrointestinal tract houses a complex and adaptive microbial ecosystem which only establishes itself after birth. Species of the Enterobacteriaceae family and the Bacteroides and Bifidobacterium genera are the first to appear. As you grow older the number of different, mostly anaerobic, bacteria species increases. According to estimates, some 1,000 different species of bacteria populate the gut lumen, the mucin layer and the mucosal surface. In this respect, the small intestine shows a considerably lower-scale layer of bacteria, with 103 to 107 cells per gram of dry mass, than the large intestine (1,011 to 1,012 cells per gram of dry mass). Bacteroides, Eubacterium, Bifidobacterium, Clostridium, Fusobacterium and Peptostreptococcus thrive here. In the facultative anaerobes organism group, there are Gram-negative Enterobacteriaceae (Escherichia coli, Klebsiella spp. and Proteus spp.) and Gram-positive Enterococcus spp. [15]

The shared existence of the host and the microorganisms offers advantages to both sides: Nutritional components and substances formed by the host serve as sources of carbon and energy for the microbes.

Conversely, the body is provided with short-chain fatty acids which are produced as a product of the fermentation of the microflora (acetic acid, propanoic acid and butanoic acid). Butyrate serves as a main source of energy for the enterocytes, whilst acetate and propionate are metabolised in the muscle tissue and liver, respectively. 5 to 10% of the total energy supply for a human being is taken from short-chain fatty acids [7].

Furthermore, the microflora are involved in many biochemical processes, such as the metabolisation of steroids and bile acids, and in the breakdown of polyphenolic chains. A particular importance of gut flora lies in protection from pathogens and the stimulation of the mucosal immune system (see below)

 

For the types of bacteria and their functions, see Fig. 1.

 

Classification into protective flora, immuno-flora and proteolytic flora has proven itself in terms of diagnostic and therapeutic purposes.

(Click on the picture to enlarge)

Fig. 1: Bacteria types and their importance for human beings.

 

 
© 2017 AMT e.V. | Impressum | Kontakt | Admin

Aktuelle Mitgliederanzahl:

277

 
Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)
Wirkungsweise der Mikrobiologischen Therapie

Bei der Vielfalt der Produkte werden folgende grundsätzlichen Wirkprinzipien unterschieden:

  • Wirkung über eine Milieubeeinflussung durch große Mengen an zugeführten Mikroben (Milchsäurebakterien),
  • unspezifische Immunwirkung auf Phagozyten und das Komplementsystem,
  • spezifische Immunwirkung auf das B- und T-Zellsystem (Escherichia coli, Enterokokken) sowie

spezifische Wirkung auf das Immunsystem in Anlehnung an das Impfprinzip (opportunistische Bakterien).

 

Physiologische Schleimhautfloren

Der menschliche Gastrointestinaltrakt beherbergt ein komplexes und anpassungsfähiges mikrobielles Ökosystem, das sich erst ab der Geburt etabliert. Spezies der Familien Enterobacteriaceae sowie der Gattungen Bacteroides und Bifidobacterium können als erste Mikroorganismen nachgewiesen werden. Mit steigendem Lebensalter nimmt auch die Anzahl unterschiedlicher, zumeist obligat anaerober Bakterienspezies zu. Nach Schätzungen besiedeln etwa 1.000 unterschiedliche Bakterienspezies sowohl das Darmlumen als auch die Muzinschicht sowie die mukosalen Oberflächen. Dabei zeigt der Dünndarm mit 103 - 107 Zellen/g Trockenmasse eine deutlich geringere Bakteriendichte als der Dickdarm (1011 - 1012 Zellen/g Trockenmasse). Es dominieren Bacteroides, Eubacterium, Bifidobacterium, Clostridium, Fusobacterium und Peptostreptococcus. In der Gruppe der fakultativen Anaerobier findet man die gramnegativen Enterobacteriaceae (Escherichia coli, Klebsiella spp., Proteus spp.) und grampositive Enterococcus spp. [15].

Das Zusammenleben von Wirt und Mikroorganismen bietet beiden Seiten Vorteile: Nahrungsbestandteile und vom Wirt gebildete Substanzen dienen den Mikroben als Kohlenstoff- und Energiequelle.

Umgekehrt wird der Körper mit kurzkettigen Fettsäuren versorgt, die als Fermentationsprodukte der Mikroflora entstehen (Essig-, Propion- und Buttersäure). Butyrat dient den Enterozyten als Hauptenergiequelle, während Acetat im Muskelgewebe und Propionat in der Leber verstoffwechselt werden. 5-10 % der Gesamtenergieversorgung des Menschen werden aus den kurzkettigen Fettsäuren gewonnen [7].

Die Mikroflora ist weiterhin an vielen biochemischen Prozessen, so an der Metabolisierung von Steroiden und Gallensäuren und am Abbau von polyphenolischen Verbindungen, beteiligt. Eine besondere Bedeutung der Schleimhautfloren liegt in der Abwehr von Krankheitserregern und der Stimulierung des Mukosa-Immunsystems (s.u.).

Zu den Bakterienarten und ihrer Funktion vgl. Abb. 1.

 

Für diagnostisch-therapeutische Zwecke hat sich die Einteilung in Protektivflora, Immunflora und proteolytische Flora bewährt.

(Für eine größere Darstellung, bitte anklicken)

Abb.1: Bakterienarten und ihre Bedeutung für den Menschen [nach 28].

 
© 2017 AMT e.V. | Impressum | Kontakt | Admin